Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

The management;s policies break or make any company's culture and its employess morale. Monitoring policies alone will not yield results until acted upon. We should also consider the types of emplyees that are working in any company before considering to implement such policies since such constriction could pave way to consitrict the creative work atmosphere.

Although the management's policy looks promising on the outset, it should consider the nuances when monitoring personal data. Employees spend significant amount of time in the office and may use their personal emails for the their personal work. Monitoring personal email would pose a threat to personal data infringement. the company has to delineate which correspondence it has to monitor. Keeping a keen eye on the correspondence done with the company's email will definitely give insights and may help the management in making further policies to guide the employees as to how to use the email and for what purposes. Monitoring the correspondences will definitely give insights as to how much time employees are spending on their personal emails and social network. Since time spent on the employees personal work in the company's time is a loss to the company, the management can take further actions as to specifying how much time the employess can spend on their personal emails and social networks.

Secondly, protection against the lawsuits by monitoring the email correspondence is definitely plausible. But just by monitoring data will not secure protection or yield shelter from attacks from the lawsuits. Such monitoring should further give way to reduce such emails as which might attract lawsuits. By flagging emails that are sent out using company's email should be regualarly monitored and such data should be archived or enwuire the empolyees as to what prompted them to send such emails.

Thirdly, the proliferation of the resources as time, servers, and company secret documents can be curbed by monitoring and further reducing such proliferation by appropriate policies. For companies these resources are always cost that would be added up in the product or the services that rendering. The monitoring phase should always be followed up with implementing such practices that reduce wastages. Practices as being concise in emails, or hosting a communication workshop for the employees that lack skills in communication would help in this endeavor. Furthermore, such implementation of should be followed with keen monitoring to ensure the proper practices are carried out.

One may argue that monitoring correpsondence would render the workspace atmosphere hostile. Creative work would always follow a freedom which the employees will always expect. On the other hand such policy, if implemented, would reather cause harm than render beneifits. It is imperative to study the types of employee that work in a company. Are they motivated enough? Do they need creative space? Or is the type of work just routinely? Taking these quesitons before making polices will help management to put forth right policies.