The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

A true leader is not just co - operative or just highly competitive. A true leader is the amalgamation of critical skills such as higly motivated, has a vision, is stoic at the bleakest situations, has the necessary persuasion skills to propel his followers. These skills are developed through competitive environements like a football field. It is highly competitive. but one cannot win the game unless the team is cohesive, communicative, co - operative, stiving towards single goal and more importantly one should make it to the football team if one is to make sure he or she is in the forefront.

Firstly, competition at the individual level molds the young people to stand up to themselves, think critically, and develop the courage in the bleakest situations. Competitive environments instill these skills and it is necessary at young age to recognise these nuances and develop them. Providing competitive environment would mold the younger generation to propel themselves to become leaders through indivualistically developing the skills and seeking the need to become one. And gaining the necessary experiences to mold one's vision. Being trained in a highly competitive world gives strength as well as the strong foundation to thrive as a leader in the modern and highly competitive world.

Is it the best way to prepare the youg leaders through instilling the sense of co - operation? Not entirely! Co - operation alone will not succeed in devleoping the leader in the younger generation. Co - operation would be one of the skills which could be exercised to achieve goals when one becomes a leader and is taked with definite goals. One could contend that co -operation brings about win - win benefits across all organisation, be it government, corporate industry. It would only be useful to the leader and the organisation when organistations are trying to strive. That would not, holistically, pave way for a youth towards leadership positions.

Leadership skill is not only comprised of competition and co operation. A fully molded leader is one who is self motivated, has a stoic mindset, has developed critical reasoning skills, stands to his point for the right reasons when the whole world is against him, persuades his followers or his people towards the right vision. Mahatma Gandhiji is one the greatest leaders of all time, who with his strong vision of intolerance and non - violence, persuaded and unified a multi-liguistic, multi-cultural states int a cohesive force and followed a definite path towards indepenence. Yes, co - operation came into existence only when he was in the forefront. His early introdution to different cultures and competitive environments had molede him to have definite thoughts and he could think out of the box and think for his country. Consequently, Gandhi's early exposure to competition brough him to the forefront and he was able to exercise his vision and persuade people to one definite goal. A leader is molded through competition, and exercises co - operation to achieve those goals.

Developing the younger generation just by instilling co - operation might not be the best way. Providing younger generation with competitive environment will pave way for them to develop themselves as leaders along with skill of co - operation. Co - operation wins the battle, but does not prepare one to take up the forefront.