Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

The statement suggests that company management should do routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. it claims that do so will reduce the wastage of resources and protects the company from lawsuits. I stongly agree with such the suggested policy by the management.

First, doing regular monitoring -- for say every month -- of e-mail correspondence will reduce the burden for the employees rather than doing at the end of the quarter or year. For instance, if the management starts the the revision of all the e-mail correspondence by the end of the year, they may find it difficult as some of the e-mail correspondence may not find the roots and can be a very intricate to solve. some of them might take days of the time just to solve these entangled problems.

Second, the productivity of the company can be improved by doing regular maintainence. For example, doing at the end of the year might take a lot of manual power just to solve these complex issues that may have arised in the middle of the year. other resources such as time can also be saved and thus boosts the productivity.

Third, by doing regular monitoring the company might find the potential risks where they can mitigate immediately instead of facing bigger lawsuits later. For example, the Korean based company samsung found a solution to the camera problem -- in the flagship mobile phone that they want to release in a month -- and fixed it with a better approach, but the American based company Apple already patentent the exact solution, which prohibits others to use it. Since samsung does regular monitoring of their products and the solutions employed, they have realised it earlier and released the mobile phones into the market only after fixing the problem with other approach.

In conclusion, if the company follows the agile methodology for all employee e-mail correspondence , then the above mentioned can be emiliorated. such regular monitoring wil be therefore benefit the company rather than onerous. so I agree that the company should employ this policy to enhance the company in every aspect, such as productivity, resource saving and falling compa