Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

The speaker claims that routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence by company management reduces the waste of time and system capacity, additionally, this also helps to protect the company from lawsuits. Logically, the statement mentioned is agreeable, but the last point of advantage said, 'as well as protect the company from lawsuits', will definitely turn out as a hostile environment. Every documentation of the company stays in the company is an unsaid policy the employes will be bound to. Being scornful about it will leave a subtle mark on the trust issue, which will lead to employee dissatisfaction. Otherwise, the statement is practical and certainly helpful. This monitoring helps both management and employees themselves, as a case of refreshment from the stress of the previous quarter (or any particular period of time).

Admittedly, there will be some conflicts with employees' privacy and trust. For example, any employee got very amenable with any of the company's clients and pitched a deck as per the requirement of the client with a pinch of palpable personal of his own. This indeed will be noticeable to the client, but at the time when credit sharing comes into the picture then the convolution begins. He can not ask that corresponding client for any evidence, divulging his idea as his personal thing is uncomfortable, and many will be claiming credits on a single project. Then if any person chooses to behave couth in this enigmatic situation, they remain silent and there start impeding the progression. Any set of rules in a company preventing the career growth of any of its employees is hazardous.

On the other hand, the data can be verified, the current status of the client can be accessed, the adeptness of the group can be judged, and any prudent boss will want this regular monitoring. On the top of my head, if any error is made by the team of the client and reported as a mistake by the company and consequently the employees themselves, in that case, if the revisit to that particular documentation is done regularly, any manager will have a palpable idea and will foresee the consequences, which indeed recovers company from any kind of lawsuits.

In sum, I think monitoring the email correspondence of any employee after being moderated by the employee himself and accepted to upload for the cause will be a wise thing to do. Providing overtness for any employee in any company is the first and foremost thing to be pursued by the manager or the boss. As many said being obscure and maintaining the separate circles of one's life in an organized way keeps one away from deep convolutions.