Competition for high grade seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

The statement contends that the competition for the high grade seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of eduction. I concede that the in this era of competition the quality of the education level is shallow.Many students only learn how to score good grades in their exams and very students are there who tries to learn something and implement that in life. Beyond this concession, however, I find author's contention indefensible from the empirical as well as normastive stand point.

The chief reason for my disagreement lies in its empirical proof: students who score very well in their exams are naturally the the ones whose aptitude is comparatively high otherwise how can they be at the top of the table. These students are the ones who learns everything even if its not in the syllabus sometimes. These are not the ones to believe in fluke for their results. Thus they get complete education about what they are learning. Also for the problem that student dosen't get proper learning the solution of Gujarat Government is quite diligent. The pattern of examination is made multiple choice and the questions are directed as they were instead they are in applied form.

Secondary reason the disagrrement to the statement is on normative stand point that if a student is scoring a high grades than it is normally believed that the student is bright in the field of academics. Also, the basic concepts of these students are very clear from the begining of their studies. These students are the ones who toped almost every exam they appeared in and that too with the flying colors. Thus, there seems to be no lacking in the learning quality of these students.

There are also some examples that contends the proof for the above mentioned statement. Recently in the colleges students are lacking very much behind in the practical knowledge of their field. At the same time they manage to pass with the flying colors and have the best recommendation that there can be. These are the students who are in the race for the high grades but are not seriously pursuing education. There is also some parental pressure to be considered above all.

Thus, to sum it up there are some cases where the quality of education deteriorates and there are some cases where it elevates simultaneously. Thus to increase quality of education learning or to decrease it by running for the grades is upto us as a society.