The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises a very delicate issue whether the opulence of life hinders the strong and independent growth of the human beings or does it help in the process. Indisputably, there are occurrences where there is too much of pampering done to the child. Nevertheless, I would not agree with the above stated contention of the author, and would argue that the conveniences and luxuries provides assistance in the process of the strengthening people.

Firstly, the luxuries and the conveniences of the life are the very purpose for which the person works hard and still might not get them. Thus, the luxury provides one with the motivation to strive and thus, in a way helps a person to grow strong and independent. To illustrate, let us take an example of the students of college. Their struggle is for these opulence and conveniences of the life. For this purpose, they tend to score better grades which provides them with the strong asset of abilities with the help of which they become independent person in life.

Secondly, the conveniences provides us with the better and the smart ways of conducting a task and so, it is a useful in making us stronger. To exemplify, what is the use of all these luxuries and conveniences if, one struggles in order to properly use them. So, only possessing of a mere thing does not give indication about how properly one can use that, given the situation. Therefore, the luxuries and the conveniences also helps in making the mental abilities stronger in such a manner.

There are also some accounts where the too much much of cosseting, hinders the overall transformation from the children to the strong and dynamic personality. But, it may as well be noted, that, though they tend to have a finicky nature, these people always finds a way to finish a certain task sluggishly. Thus, in a way they also developed the strength of completing a task howsoever, difficult it may be.

To conclude, the assertion of the author that the luxuries and conveniences hinders to human beings in a way to transform into a robust personality, is indefensible. It rather contradicts to the overwhelming evidence that the opulence of thew life assists in the progress of the human beings. Hence, until some measurements are token, or some cases are considered the above conclusion that the opulence of life helps in the making of a strong human personality holds credit.