Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

Nowadays, the idea of using competitions to improve the potential of the competitor has gotten important. Despite this fact, there is a controversial question expressing whether the competition destroys the quality of learning or not. I am afraid, I disagree with limiting the quality by the competition. The reasons to substantiate my idea is explored in the following.

To begin with, improving a competitor is the first and foremost reason to persuade us to use the idea of the competition. To put on the other hand, the competition encourages competitors and compels them to try harder. It is crystal clear, everyone tries to be on his high performance and wants to defeat his rivals. Let's consider an example to drive this fact home, two companies which are trying to attract people for selling their production never forget to try for the improvement of the production, because both of them are in the competition and trying to win the competition.

Furthermore, competitors help each other to stay at a high level for a long time. To be specific, two competitors decide to reach the goals and see each other in this way hence for winning this game, enhancing their potential and changing their condition to elevate their level. As a result, both of them are at the best level for a long time. To make my points of view clear, Look at Ronaldo and Messi, both of them are in the high level of soccer players for a long period and also they remain in the history of soccer. If they had never met each other, they would never be in the high level of soccer for almost 10 years.

Without any shadow of a doubt, competition has its negative problems and can influence the competitor woefully. It is true, having good effects of competition depends on the personality of the competitors. Sometimes, the winner tries to destroy the loser or in some cases, the loser after losing never came back and cannot encounter difficulties. Surely, in these cases, we should consider the personality of the rivals and try to diminish the bad effects of competition. To easily perceive my words, lock at Apple, a famous company in technology, after having problems in selling computers, if they had never tried to come back, they would never see the success.

In conclusion, I do believe the competition has positive effects. Since it makes the competitors improve themselves and also be at a high level for a long time. However, it has negative effects if the personality of the competitors is weak in coming back.