In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Nowadays, using cars, gradually, decrease in comparison with years, before. Regard this fact, there is a controversial question whether, in the next twenty years, there will be a fewer cars or not. I agree with the idea expressing we have a fewer number of cars in the future. The reasons to substantiate my idea is explored in the following.

To begin with, new cars have negative effects on the environment and in the next two decays, people have to stop using these kinds of cars. To put on the other hands, the cars which do not use some types of energy like electric or solar energy are, strongly, harmful for the ecosystem and if people notice these result, they will come to an end of using their automobiles. A personal experience of mine can drive this fact home. I am going to speak about my brother who always used to drive for going to his work and everywhere. Driving was an inseparable part of his life and he did not want to quit it. He had been using his car for several years until he participated in an event about the influences of cars on our planet. Buying a bicycle and biking, was the first and foremost consequence of the taking apart in that event. After a while, he used transportation instead of his car. My brother had stopped using his car because he noticed the negative effects of his car and it can happen for all people in the world.

Furthermore, in the future, there will be fewer cars not only for the sake of caring environment but also because people try to use their time and their money, efficiently. To be specific, everyone wants to arrive at his destination, as soon as possible, and some transportation such as subway and bus services have less cost and also help to escape from heavy traffic. As an illustration, I have been working for a computer company since I migrated to Tehran. Once upon a time, while I was preparing for one meeting, I noticed, I understood the time of the meeting wrong. As a result, I had to use the subway instead of my car and unlike my expectation, I arrived at the company soon. This happening had influenced my thought about transportation. If I had never used the subway for going to my work, I would use my car, until now.

In conclusion, I do believe, in the future, people will use their cars less than today. Since they find the negative impacts of their cars and also they try to save their money and use their time in the best way.