Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

This prompt depicts that competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of the education. I completely disagree with this statement and would argue that competition is inevitable for students because it would increase hunger of the student for the study and it is always work as a reminder for a student.

Firstly, Competition plays a vital role in any field. It helps in pushing people beyond their limits. So that, in any field it is useful to produce more amount of work. To illustrate it further, I would like to take an example of mobile companies. That nowadays there are so many companies of mobile phones. Each and every company made smartphones better, efficient and good quality in less price. That is related with the education same, if there is a competition then it would create pressure and that pressure always helpful for students to grow more and learn more.

Secondly, I would like to point out that, if there is no competition then students are not going to push their limits. To support this, let us look at the scenario that if a student got 70 marks out of the 100 marks exam without any competition that means no one with him for competition and for the same exam if he is giving the exam with his friend then he is getting 80 marks. All of us have a question that how could it possible? The answer of the question is very simple. That is, while a student is preparing for the exam then he does noy have any though about anyone else. he does not think about his reputation but when there is someone for competition then a student gets though like that, he must have to score better than him or equal so that it will enhance his ability.

Thirdly, if the competition is not healthy then it would not helpful for anyone in any field. So, we should make sure that it should be healthy. sometimes it happens that a student is looking for getting higher marks then another and will got lower marks at the from his capacity as well. So we should understand our limits and do competition accordingly.

In conclusion, by giving the examples any scenarios one can say that competition is very important for students as it will always increse the ability. As the above, support of the argument which is against the claim is depicts that competition is necessary for increase the quality of the study.