Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence

Intelligence can be defined as the ability to understand a problem and find out the most feasible solution to it.There are many factors to measure true intelligence ,some of them are ability to understand others problem, ability to adapt to new things, how quickly one can learn new things,creativity,self-awareness,ability to handle a difficult situation calmly any many more.Only considering creativity as a factor to measure intelligence may not hold true.

The measure of intelligence varies from case to case, each and every field whether it may be business, politics , marketing or service ,have different factors on which we can measure intelligence of a person For example, In the computer programming job ,a person can be considered truly intelligent if he/she is able to develop application without any bugs and have a good logical understanding and is able to complete the task in the given deadline.Creativity can be defined as the ability to develop unique and innovative ideas .

Many occupation requires a person to bring unique ideas and implement them in a efficient way,For example film directors need to have the ability to bring new and innovative ideas in their film for it to be a blockbuster.In such case Creative ideas of the director can be considered as a factor to measure intelligence.In journalism , people tend to write new article each and every day,if a journalist can write an article which is well organised, follows standard English and is precise ,that article can be considered an example of intelligence.

To measure intelligence one should consider many factors of an individual ,one such factor can be the ability to handle a difficult situation with calmness and able to find a feasible solution to it.For example, In an organization,a person in managerial a post if he has the ability to manage his team ,handle the clients requirements,and perform efficiently in a crisis,he/she can be termed an an intelligent person.In such case we measure intelligence as how effectively one can manage an organization.

In conclusion, There are many factors such as ability to learn new things quickly , self awareness,handling difficult situation which are necessary for an individual to be intelligent.Yes Creativity is one of the factor required to measure intelligence, but using creativity as the only factor is not feasible.