Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Competition is growing at a rocket speed in todays world. Each and every field is emerging at the lightening speed may it be marketing, networking or Industrial sector. Therefore, it is necessary for students to be prepared at the school level to face this competitive world as they step out. Students should be guided well by the educational institution to decide their field of interest. Educational institution should first give them basic overview of all the fields like Science, Commerce and arts, then let students decide their field of interest.

I agree to the above claim that it is the responsibility of the educational institutions to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed. Educational institution such as schools nurture the students from their childhood, so they have the overall idea of the interest of a particular student. If a student take a field in which he/she have no interest, then he/she in the future is definitely not going to succeed in that field. Students at their early age doesnt have the entire knowledge about any particular field, so they tend to choose any of them randomly with their half knowledge and later do not succeed in that, so educational institution should dissuade students from choosing a field in which he/she is unlikely to succeed.

I would like to exemplify this, If Mahendra singh dhoni had been not guided by his coach in his school to follow his dream of being a cricketer, he would have been something else today may be a ticket conductor, as shown in his biography, his coach played very important role in shaping his career, he guided him to choose the field in which he was interested and passionate above rather than working as a ticket conductor, if he would have chosen the field as ticket conductor in railway, he was unlikely to succeed in that. Hence this shows how vital role does the educational institution plays in shaping the career of the students.

Educational institution should keep various test for the students in which they are asked about their field of interest and depending upon the evaluation teachers should guide them for deciding their field of study. Different seminars should be conducted which gives students an overall knowledge of each field of study which will make it easier for students to decide their field of study. For Example, If a student is choosing a field of study in which he doesnt have any interest then it is the responsibility of the school to guide him and dissuade him to take that field of study as he may not succeed in that.

In conclusion, Students at an early age may choose field of study in which they are unlike;y to succeed in the future, So it is responsibility of the educational institution to guide them by keeping seminars and test which will help them and clear their mind as to which field to choose.