Many people have learned a foreign language in their own country other have learned a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken Which is better Give the advantages if each and support your viewpoint

Competition is burgeoning at a rocket speed and with this each nation is advancing in each and every field possible. Talking about languages, earlier there were few languages known to people but now there are plenty of languages learned by each individual. Some people prefer to learn a foreign language in their own country while others prefer to learn a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken. In my view point, I prefer to learn a foreign language in my own country rather than going and learning a language in the country in which it is spoken.

There are many advantages of learning a language in own country. One advantages is that , as a person is learning in his/her own country, he can receive help and guidance from many people as he will be familiar with many people in his/her country. For example, when I was a child and wanted to learn a new language, I was guided by my professor at school, then my parents supported me and many of my friends helped me by communicating in the same language which i wanted to learn, this increased the communication skill in that language and eventually I was able to learn the language.

Learning a language in own country would save a lot of a person's time and money. For example, a person can hire a professor would come at his/her house to teach, thus saving a lot of time for travelling. If a person is learning a foreign language by going to that country, it would be more costly for example the cost for travelling through air plane, the cost of living there, food and many more.Hence learning a foreign language in own country is more feasible according to me.

While some prefers to travel to foreign location to learn the language of their country, but if a individual doesn't even know the language of that country how would he communicate with the people of that country. It will be difficult for him to survive there. It is also possible that a person is not able to adjust in the environment of that country, the climate may be too cold or too hot and also the food may not be suitable for him/her. Hence there are many difficulties which a person might have to face if he chooses to travel to foreign location to learn the language.

In conclusion, It is more feasible to learn a foreign language in one's own country as it cost-effective and time saving. Learning a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken leads to many difficulties like the cost of living there and the choice of food available. Thus, In my opinion i would prefer to learn a foreign language in my own country.