Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and suppor

Arts and military are totally different when it comes to serve the society. They both individually play discrete roles to help society develop and achieve success. Art is related to culture, tradition, religion. Art defines the beauty of the society. Whereas Military means serving for the society. Military soldiers perform their duties at the border to protect the nation from the enemies. Hence it is important and necessary for the government to invest in the military. However the question is should government invest more in the arts as they do in military. In my opinion they both play a different role in the society and comparing the investment is a crucial task.

Arts is an emerging field for the students to study. There are many colleges which are undertaking different art program for students to involve them in arts and allow them to understand the culture of the country. For example, dancing,drawing programs are conducted by the college, stage shows are organised. For such programs, they require funding from the government. Hence it is important for government to invest in arts to help students which are the future of the India to better understand the culture of their country.

On the other hand, comparing the investment done in the military is totally not valid. Because investment in the military is mandatory and important because it is for the nation to be safe from the enemies. Investment in military is huge because they require weapons to fight with the enemies at the border. There are many weapons imported from other countries to make sure that the soldiers can fight with full power against the enemies.

I believe that both arts and military have their own importance in the society. If there isn't any investment made in the arts then the society will be deprived of its culture and tradition. As technology is required for a nation to progress, the same way arts is also important aspect needed in the society to develop. Government should fund the organization conducting different programs like exhibition of traditional clothes during navratri. This funding will help to develop arts which will in turn help to develop the society as a whole.

In conclusion, In my view point, arts and military have different role to play in the society and investment in both will surely lead the society towards the development.