Luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethic does

Success can be defined as a combination of hardwork and luck.If one wants to succeed in life he/she requires both hardwork and luck. But hardwork plays a major role in determining ones success than luck does. Work ethics can be defined as a summation of hardwork, discipline towards work and punctuality. I disagree with the statement that Luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethics does.As it is rightly said that Hardwork is the key to success.

Work ethics describes how honest and hard working someone is towards his/her work, For instance, In an computer programming job,If an employee doesnt perform well and submits erroneous code to the client , the client is bound to face issue while working with the application. Here the factor of work ethics called honesty comes into play, if the employee would have been honest toward his job and completed his work with efficiency he/she is bound to get success in the job.The second most important factor which determines success is hardwork, Working hard will always yield success,it may take sometime but at the end the ball will always be in your court.

For example,Sachin tendulkar was not born as a excellent cricketer, he gave his hardwork ,focus and dedication towards his profession and then only he could excel in his job. If he would have just be at home saying luck will play his role and i will be the best cricketer, then we wouldnt be knowing today a player sachin tendulkar. Another example, The winning six of mahendra singh dhoni, isnt a matter of luck, it is his hardwork, discipline towards his profession that made him the best caption of india and achieve success. It was his patience that made him achieve the label of caption cool Success doesnt come in a short period of time, it takes time, patience, hardwork, dedication and focus. It is necessary to work hard and give our completed dedication towards our work to achieve success.

But as i said above, success is a combination of luck and hardwork, our work ethics plays 99% role in our success but the 1% role is played by the luck, if that 1% is missing from our life, it is difficult to achieve success, It may happen sometimes that even after giving all the hardwork and dedication, we arent able to achieve what we desire, that is because we miss that 1% luck.

In conclusion, Not only luck but also work ethics both plays a major role in determining success, As one should follow the work ethics and leave the rest on the luck. As work ethics and luck are two sides of a same coin.