Luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethic does.

Success has several determinants including work ethic, principles. Work ethics is primary determinant of success since most of the time it assures achievement. Nonetheless it is worth to mention that sometimes there comes out a result connected to being luckiness rather than amount of effort devoted to issue. In my opinion, work ethics are quaranteed your wisdom, honesty and trusthfulness. Deviating from luck by trusting on luck may damage your name permenantly.

Firstly, work ethics provide fair rivalry conditions, violating this may bring short run successes but tremendous losses in long run. For instance, an American law firm violated some client rules and won I the court but after a while, truth has come out private firm which they supported paid far more amounts and firm lost its reputation due to corruption as a result. Furthermore, construction firms can earn high amounts rapidly, bad reputation lead them bankrupcy with same speed.. This illustrates in business you can earn by changing conditions unfairly and you can keep it behind by luck but in the end this come out and damage your business much more than losing the battle.

Secondly, work ethic implies hard working brings big success, hence effort deserves an award. For instance, many atheletes earn their prizes due to their intense training, practice and ambition not by luck. There are lots of cases awarded by hard working rather than superstitious belief of luckiness. Hoping for luck keeps you motionless and steal your passionate and ambition, followingly, you become a person standing and waiting for a miracle at a time.

On the other hand, there are instances that luck play role in results such that college admissions, hiring new employers which are issues directly connected to networks. For example, if an academic has a friend of a colleague, so he or she recommends and gain priority against others. Additionally, in some years, college admissions are capriciously competitive this abates your chance of placement in a higher ranking college. In summary, in some specific cases, work ethics is not mere determinant of success unfortunately.

In conclusion, all things considered, while work ethics assures wisdom, honesty and generally success, it is open to dispute luck assures such things, undoubtedly, luck brings the situations to depend on chance, uncertainty.