Luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethic does.

Ambition for success is the driving force which keeps people achieving great heights. Although good luck is an essential ingredient of success, yet we can never understate the value of work ethics for achieving success. AS the speaker states that the stroke of luck surpasses the role of work ethics. But in my opinion, work ethics which includes the honesty, perseverance, truthfulness and diligence plays the inimitable role for pursuing success in the long run.

Firstly, work ethics do include the good values which we have ingrained from our ancestors forming the the ground base for our success. Working hard and with perseverance and determination heps us to stall towrads the manifested goals. If the person lacks the nnature of being true to the work which they are doing then they will be finally doomed. As we have many notable examples where hard work has paid towards success. Consider the athelete Usain Bolt, it was not just a stoke of day that made him run as quick as leopard but he had to go through many hardships and failure but there were no such obstacles which he couldn't pass through. And led him to achieve uncounted medals, rewards and recognition which conflates into success.

Secondly, even if we consider that luck does play an impetus role in driving the success. Like if we extract an excerpt from the Ramayan where the Lord Rama could not be able to rescue Mate Sita from the clutches of Ravan if the Ravan's brother was not their to help them out. So here the cohort of Rama with Vibhishan could be considered as a stroke of luck. But we can surely say that luck has a ephermal effect only and not the everlasting ones. Luck can help us to chieve success in short run but to keep that recognition and encomiun continuing, determination is required and consisitent competition which yourself and others is of utmost importance.

Luck and hard work goes hand in hand, if we don't work with valuable ethics luck will doom us too. It's only what we do in present which forms a foreground for our future. If Einstein would not have decided to study thereasons underlying the fall of an apple we would have been deprived of the prominent theories which persists today.

So as to sum up I would say that While we cant deny the role of luck in deciding the success but work ethics plays the prominent and everlasting role in the long run to usher both personally and profesionally.