"For the past year, as part of an effort to broaden our supporter base, our Folk on the Air program has allocated less time to traditional American folk music and more time to Latino music and world music. In recent months, many long-term supporters of our station have written to complain about what they describe as the un-American bias of the program. In addition, the local newspaper has published a recent editorial critical of our shift in programming. Therefore, in order to forestall any further adverse publicity for the station and to avoid the loss of additional listener-supporters, we should discontinue our current emphasis on Latino and world music and restore the time devoted to traditional American folk music to its former level."

The statements adverts about a claim that their shifting from American folk music to Latin and world music. They suggest turning back to previous program due to complaint and critics, however, there are some missing informations and doubtful facts hence before taking any action they should reckon on these first.

Firstly, one possible explanation to regard is that these complaints may come from American partizans, that is, they may plan to urge people to inhibit a situation of playing Latin music on a public American radio. As we expect, Latin Americans should not be so dissatisfied with such a sympathetic and thoughtful decision of respecting their music, by extension, it is more likely to be that these may be strategies of American partizans.

Second possible explanation worth to consider is that this complaints may be from other radio stations, rivals. In fact, there are various instances that competition leads to spread fake news, complaints to create a bad reputation in public, accordingly, others may want to interrupt and prevent from taking advantage of such indulgent and generious attitude of this station. For instance, many detergent firms create fake profiles online to give negative feedbacks and sometimes they really get successful in misjudgement and prejudice in consumer minds.

Last logical fallacy is that these complaints may cover merely small group of people, in this case, it is not big deal to neglect these negative occasions. To illustrate, there is an overlooked calculation that there may be %5 increased complaints and even loss but %30 increase in their listeners, this case reveal that sometimes it is rational to pursue on current policy rather than following few listeners of bad judgements.

My recommendation is that they should conduct a research on profiles of these listeners and investigate elaboratively in order to clarify possibility of rivals and manipulation of American partizans. In additions, they should make a cost and benefit analysis on recent recordings of changes in listeners.