Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In

developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples

that could be used to challenge your position.

The given statement tells us that creativity should be used as the only measure of intelligence . This statement is marred by indiscriminate word choice which greatly reduces its efficacy and renders the sentiment expressed superficial . This statement becomes marginal, opinionated and subjective in nature ,which compromises the potency clarity , and impact of the sentiment expressed.

To begin with use of word intelligence is problematic as it is a very broad term and above statement clearly fails to specify this term which is used in desultory as well as in superficial manner . Intelligence differs from person to person as it depends on the perspective of each person , for some level of intelligence is defined how fast a person solves a problem , for some it depends on the creativity level that how many new ways a person can solve a problem or create a genuine work piece . For example in a school level of intelligence differs from student to student and in subject to subject like a student has a good grasping power and understand the new concept readily ; for some this student is intelligent while a student who creates a unique arts from his/her creativity is intelligent in the perspective of some . Thus , the above statement should have specified the term intelligent for better clarity of the statement .

Additionally it can be argued that above statement is extreme in its sense as it describes creativity as the only measure of intelligence as well as fails to describe the term creativity . Above statement used the term creativity but fails to specify it as what level of creativity defines the measure of intelligence , what kind of creativity the above statement used to measure the level of creativity . Above statement is extreme as level of creativity is also differed person to person as some people quickly thinks new ways to solve a problem while some are able make unique work from their creativity . The above statement fails to standardized the creativity in order to measure the level of intelligence .

Further it can be argued that above statement fails to consider other factors which defined which defined the level of intelligence such factors are hard work , determination . Without considering these factors and measuring the level of intelligence is somewhat questionable . For example a student is not that creative in thinking new ways to solve the problem but is hard working and learns new ways to solve that problem and able to do in examination ; this also defined his level of intelligence .Hence , author of above statement should have considered other factors while measuring level of intelligence.

It can be concluded that by ignoring factors that are critical for the assessment of the above statement in a comprehensive manner and issue becomes somewhat unilateral and subject to subjective generalization . On grounds of pure logic and reason one cannot agree with the statement which suffers a great extent due to use of words that are in themselves poorly defined and used in desultory manner.