Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The above mentioned line states that some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Others prefer to live with their families for a longer time. I personally thinks that latter situation is better than former one. I feel this way due to two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with living with family for a young adults have lots of merits such as family moral support, guidance and how to be a responsible person. Family constantly provides moral support to young people when they are going through bad times of their life as well as corrects them whenever they do anything wrong, this cannot be possible for the young adults which lived far away from their families. My personal example can illustrate my point that my friend was working in a tech company as a web developer, living far away from his family. He got in depression as there was no one with whom he can share his work pressure and ultimately got sick so he took work from home and started living with his own family. He shared his work pressure with them and in return his family cheered him non stop ultimately he got healthy and his efficiency to do the work also increased. Therefore, living with family provides moral support to young people.

Furthermore, family needs their young members at the time of emergency, if they live away from their family it might not be possible for them to reach to their family at correct time. For example my friends father slipped from stairs and badly injured his legs unable to get up and only his mother was their at home as my friend lives in another town. His mother didn't know how to drive a car so they had to call ambulance but ambulance came late. His father got admitted to hospital after two hours of excruciating pain, my friend regrets it as if he was present at that time then his father didn't have to bear pain for this much time. So it is better for young people to live with their family so that any emergency comes they are the ones to handle it first.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better for the young people to live with their families rather live far away from them just because to get independence from them. This is because young people also need their family members and vice versa.