Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument states that Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. To bolster its claim the author of above argument states that of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes Ballet School has the most intensive program and their teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet company all over the world. Many of their students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies. The given argument is rendered ineffective since some important questions have left unanswered. The same seriously undermines the credibility of the argument.

To begin with we need cogent answer to the question that Pirouettes Ballet School really have the most intensive program among all the dance schools in Elmtown. No data or comparative study with other schools program is mentioned in above argument which can bolster this claim made by Pirouettes Ballet School and absence of which belies its claim for example it might be possible that Pirouettes Ballet School do not have most intensive program in the Elmtown when a comparative study is done on the programs of dance schools in Elmtown. Therefore, author of above argument should provided us the data which can bolster the claim that Pirouettes Ballet School has most intensive program among all dance schools in Elmtown.

Additionally, we need cogent answer to the question that whether all teacher have danced in most prestigious ballet companies all over the world or just a few of them. As no evidence is provided which corroborate that Pirouettes Ballet School has all teachers who have danced in the prestigious companies all over the world for example, it might be possible that Pirouettes Ballet School has only a few teachers not all who have danced in the most prestigious companies, if this is the case then to claim to be best ballet school in Elmtown would be rendered as a baseless claim made in the above argument.

Further more, we need cogent answer to the question that why Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child ? Since the claims given to answer this question are clearly not enough to answer this question. Above argument does not provide enough data to bolster the claim that Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child which includes data regarding success ratio, number of students intake in the professional top dance companies for example, it might be possible that only a few students of Pirouettes Ballet School have gone on to become professional dancers with top companies, if this is the case then Pirouettes Ballet School is not a clear choice for any child in Elmtown to learn dance.

Therefore, it can be concluded that by ignoring the answers of the question like the one mentioned above, the argument exposes its inherent fallacies. One needs cogent answers to the questions posed above, the same seriously undermines the merit of argument. Thus, we reject this argument in totality.