Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

There is a concept among the people that whoever does well in the exam is intelligent.I will completely disagree with this concept. In fact, this seems weird to me that the people only glorify the top ones but the other students remain unnoticed. This idea of intelligence should be changed because any student who reads attentively can pass the exam with flying colors but not all of them can invent something. So, i completely agree with the statement.

Creativity is a must for inventing something and thinking capability is a prerequisite for creativity. Those who have good thinking power can show their creativity by discovering something unprecedented. And, those who only studies to do well in the examination can not contribute to the society as much as the creative people. Creative people do not care much about the exams and all these stuffs because they got some bigger plans. They like to invent something every time. That is why creative people can contribute a lot for the welfare of the country.

Creativity can be shown in each and every field. For instance, a scientist can discover a new method , an engineer can invent a new software, a doctor can also discover a new way of treatment. That is where creativity takes us. Typically, people runs after money, that is why they study to get a decent job. Whereas, creative people's main focus is to create something new for the betterment of the nation.

I am not saying that the person doing excellent results can not be called intelligent but it is inarguably true that they can not be compared with the creative persons in terms of intelligence. The toppers show their intelligence only on the exam paper. Whereas, the creative persons showcase their creativity in every sphere of their life. They like to get more output with little input. By their supreme thinking capacity they will make every thing easier. So. i will on any day call those creative people intelligent and definitely than the so called intelligent people who are not creative. The other parameters of measuring intelligence seems vague to me.

Creativity undoubtedly is a true measure of intelligence. And, the other measures like doing top in the exam does not seem satisfying to me to measure intelligence. So, i definitely think that creativity should be used as the only measure of intelligence and by this we can inspire the creative people more to show their creativity even more. Most of the times we do not evaluate them properly, that is why they do not get motivation for showing creativity and fall in the trap of our banal education system.