The following is from a memo from the advertising director of the Super screen Movie Production Company.

According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The report states that fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies during the past year than any other year. But, the reason is not stated here. Again, it says that the percentage of positive reviews increased but the reason is not stated as well.

Firstly, the reason behind the fewer attendant during the past year than any other year can be, the movie production company deteriorated the quality of the movie before the past year. That's why the viewers did not find it wise to attend the movies. Because, they thought that the quality would be the same this time.

Moreover, the logic behind the increased positive reviews is not explained. The reason can be that, the production company ameliorated the quality of their movies during the past year. Earlier, the movies did not have the contents which could be praiseworthy; that's why the percentage of positive reviews were less earlier and it increased during the past year.

Reaching the public through the advertisements is not necessary if the quality of the movie is up to the mark. When the production company degraded the movie quality, the audience also decreased. At that time if they advertise more by showing the positive reviews to the public they will not be so convinced because the amount of positive reviews is low. If they did not occur the downfall of the movie quality then the audience would not decrease and at that time they could gather more audience by advertisements. Because, they could have a myriad viewers to back them and this would certainly attract other audiences who did not attend the movie yet.

A great share of budget for advertisements will always be valueless when you don't have a quality movie to back yourself. A good movie itself is enough to attract the audience. Now-a-days the social networking sites play a vital role behind this. If the movie is good then the advertisements a formality. People themselves make the movie viral. So, the production should focus on the movie content rather than advertisements.