A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the backbone of any nation. Without education one can not shine in life. Education helps us to draw line between right or wrong. That is and should be the motive of education. Here, the author wants to state that a nation should have the same national curriculum until they enter college. I agree with the statement.

In college an exam is held by the authority of that college. If the national curriculum is different then the students can not be judged properly by the entrance exam. Because, the questions might seem unknown to the students to followed another curriculum. For example, in our country an exam is held for entering in a college and we have two curriculum which are mostly called bangla medium and english medium. If the questions are set on the standard of bangla medium then the english medium students find it totally unprecedented. They have to be prepared for that exam within three months after the completion of higher secondary exam; which nis quite tough. And, for the bangla medium students, it is quite easy. So, it becomes a quite injustice to the english medium students. And, in our country, most college entrance exams are set on the standard of bangla medium. So, the english medium students find no other alternative to go overseas to pursue higher degree because it is tough for them to get chance in a reputed college in their own country.

Additionally, we can say that if there had been only one national curriculum then if any junior find any difficulty in their subjects then they can go to their neighbor who is senior than him. But unfortunately, in our country, if the kid is from english medium then he will rarely find any neighbor senior who can help him to understand that subject as they are totally negligible in terms of the quantity, compared to bangla medium students. Even the english medium students pass through a hard time to find a home tutor.

Though this reason is not applicable for all, it is also seen that english medium students want to show hegemony towards bangla medium students. They seem that their social status is higher than the bangla medium students. Because, all the families can not afford their children to get admitted into an english medium school because of higher expenses. So, a gesture of arrogance is found in them. A division in social status is raised only because of the national curriculum.

Although, different national curriculum students can share their lessons with each other to enhance the boundary of their knowledge; if we think about the injustice when it comes to college admission then we may think that only one curriculum is better.

National curriculum should not abate the bonding of the students of different curriculum. Whether one or many, we should treat each curriculum with equity. We should give opportunity to every curriculum students and thus a nation can see the face of enlightenment.