Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In these days, a spate of problems and issues in the world and also in nearby from us have been quite too complicated to resolve them without specific and sophisticated knowledge about the relative field with them. That’s why many people have called our contemporary era ‘an expertise century’. However, if any judgment and opinion have to be derived from the only mavens, what is the popular? I will contend at the below that the role of expertise is conspicuously significant but it is not the only a necessary condition to make a judgment very critical.

Admittedly, in certain circumstances, critical judgment of work may be able to stem from the sophisticated experts. In aviation industry, for example, there are many fields of science involving with that such as physics, material science, and engineering, etc. Actually, the people not interested or related to the aviation are not likely to express their opinion in a possible emergency situation. In the dropping airplane from 30,000 ft, we may expect that the pilot’s judgment has more possibility to save the clients than that of just a layperson. In judicial parts, many society have required some of certificates if he or she wants to get a job in that parts; courts, law firms, prosecutors’ office. Many western and east asian countries have introduced a system ‘law school’ to educate a man or woman that they want to make their career in fields of law. But the educating period is three years the fact that supports making an expert is not easy and he or she has to be valued more in any given fields. To sum up, the experts’ decision and judgment is likely to be clearly critical than that of non-experts.

However, in the era of democracy, all opinion about an issue have been considered significant in many of fields in the world. Political elections, for instance, the vote has all the same value, not lying to how many a voter has knowledge about the candidates and the policy. If the expert’s value is surely more valuable and phenomenal, the popular had better decide who is the proper candidate only by considering about the pundits’ comments from TV programs. I don’t mean to degrade their roles in a political judgment, however the normal people’s free will to vote is not be able to be decided only by those thought. Furthermore, the popular culture is now a main cultural trend in our contemporary era. That’s why the majority of people’s judgment about a movie, concert, singer, and some TV programs have been so significant in the producers and companies relative to the culture industry. Many rating in a number of movies have been differentiated, which rating is high in experts, but very low in populars. That means the movie is likely to be artful and sophisticated, however, it also is not likely to lucrative the fact may be more important to a movie producer.

In conclusion, the critical judgment of work may have more value if it comes from an expert, maven, and pundit. However, in the lights of the counterparts above, the laypersons and the popular’s opinion should not be neglected that it is likely to feckless and baseless.