Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement contends that the critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field. It is true that several fields are estimated mostly, sometimes wholly by experts, but there are some fields that has less proportion to the experts.

If the field is related to rationality of humanity, the importance of experts for the critical judgment of the work goes skyrocketing. Understanding the work of precise and accurate fields essentially requires gigantic amount of times and effort and estimating it would require even more. On those fields, it would be hilarious the judgment on non-experts. Think about Novel prizes’ achievements that is awarded every year. All the eminent physicists and biologists and other scientists give an applause to its greatness but to laymen there are so complicated and sophisticated to understand.

On the other hand, when the field is related to emotion of humanity, the importance of the work decreased. Emotion is something that the humanity have inherently and it is not difficult to depend whether the work is good or bad. When the people listen to pop music, they could decide whether it is a good music or not just by listening it. The expert would examine and tell it is not good because its codes are simple and the lyrics are boring, but if the audience thinks it is good then it could gain huge popularity and reputation.

The proponents of the statement will assert that on the field of emotion, judgment of the expert is also important. For instance, when the musician should play the highest note and the lowest note simultaneously, one would just spread their arms and play it. However, when the same thing is done by a violin, the musician should move both hands as quickly as possible. Though it would be same for the audience. The violinist should get higher reputation.

However, it is not the main principle of critical judgment whether the required skill of the work is complicated, but it is whether helpful to the humanity. All the study are eventually for the matured and flourished humanity. even though the violinist have more higher skills, if the audience think the pianist is better, the violinist should try other composed script.