Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your pos

It is undoubtedly agreed that feedbacks and opinions from others, no matter experts or layman, are crucial to any work in any given field. Those judgement could let the works' authors know its shortcomings and what possible enhancements could be carried out. However, not every comment share the same significance. Usaually, the most valuable judgements come from experts in that aspect.

Everyone is able to give critical feedback towards any product based on their own perceptions and past experiences. Let's say when a software enginner developing a mobile app. He and his professional fellows might examine the app by how its modules are structured, how are the logics and algorithms derived or how the syntax is organised, but they might overlook the importance of artistics design of the user interface. A computer layman, who doesn't know much about the inner mechanism of a mobile app, could able to give feedback on the apperance and usability of the app. Ideas from inexperienced stakeholders might worth acknowledging, but somehow those ideas are not as critical as those given by experts.

Take the example of buidlnig a mobile app which mentioned in the last paragraph. Although the inconsistence in colour allocation or font sizes might cause inconvenience and uncomfortable to the users, they do not affect the actual functionality of the app itself. If this app is providing mobile banking services, a IT layman could not be be able to point out the potential secuirty loopholes in the app design. If such loopholes are existed and not identified, serious personal information leakage or detrimental service break down would be happened when the app is under maliscious attacks. An expert in network security could instead be able to diagnoise those hidden risks and help fixing the bugs before it turns into serious incidents. In that case, judgements are far more practical when they are coming from experts.

Indeed, being an experts in certain field, he or she should be experienced enough to tackle issues not only concernnig in this field, but also the other related areas. Take a look into that when a pastry chef is making cakes for a bakery. Packaging if cakes should be the business of the marketing staffs. However, the chef himself know better of how to keep the the cake in the best condition. He might have enagaged into the pastry industry for more than 10 years and have tried producing cake storing box before. And hence the chef could give more pratical comments in designing a cake package box then the marketing team.

To conclude, judgements are useful no matter where is it coming from. But only when the ideas are coming from expertised fellows, a huge positive impact could be caused and the level of improvement would be greatly enhanced.