Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Analysis or judgement of any piece of work can improve it quailty. The source of judgement does play an important role for the same. The prompt says that critcial judgement is valuable from an expert than a novice. In my opinion, I agree with statement for 3 reasons.

To begin with, experience gained over the years plays a major role in providing the right assessment. A football coach, who has played hundred's of games across his career, faced every tricky situation possible, can analyse a fellow footballer's game and provide his expertise in enhancing his game. If an amateur is given the same responsibility, he may not be aware of the game tactics, or the play that actually happens on the field. The above example illustrates how constructive criticism from an expert in a field is more valuable than compared to a rookie.

Further, humans have a tendency to be awestruck with people who are pioneers in their field and tend to value them more due to their success. Success is an said to be an important measure to give preference for opinions. A young school kid, who is studying physics, might watch a youtube video from a Nobel Prize winning physicist and accept his views and claims when compared to his teacher. The fact that he is an award winning physicist is enough to stimulate his brain that most of his research is true and can be trusted. The above example explains human psychology with respect to success being a measure to one's knowledge and how crticism from such individuals has a higher preference.

To add the above statment, one might argue that no individual is 100 percent perfect in his field. But on any given day, an expert may use all his experience to figure out a solution for any given problem and there is a high chance that an amateur will struggle to cope up with the complexities being faced for the first time.

Peer judgement has always been a compelling factor in improving one's abilities. Seeking the advice of the right people will always lead to a better understanding of the subject. An individual who has immense talent and expertise would help in achieving this at faster pace than compared to a novice.