"The desire of corporations to maximize profits creates conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large. "

The topic present a controversial issue that the desire to maximize profits by corporations, it could create a conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large. The is true that , corporations always have a focus on maximizing profits and a results it have impact on the general welfare of the nations. A perfect balance of increasing profits and also the general welfare of the nations need to maintain.

The two things are contrasting to a large extend, If we focus on increasing the profits then it surely deviate the corporations from the welfare of society and nations at large. Also every corporations always has a desire to see the graph of profits going upward. While doing this, they need to ensure that they also think of the welfare of the employees who work there and also the society where they are doing the business.

To maintain the balance, government impose certain norms on corporations. Corporations has to fulfill this norms which are made to maintain such general welfare. Failing to do so can affect the corporations at large. Many social activities and program are undertaken by corporations, so that contribute to the society and nations welfare. Apart from just providing employment, they have to conduct program such as women welfare program, blood donation camp, etc.

The corporations also need to opening training institute so that more people gets to learn new technology and would help to increase the skill level of the youth. Such training camp help the development of working group in the society.

Many corporations tries to just maximizing profits, as a results directly or indirectly they harm not only the nations welfare but also the environments. Many industries let the pollutant out in water and air without process it. This harm the environment and deteriorate the quality of nature we live in. Government many a times makes the law against such issue but fails to implement it. Therefore government also places a crucial role in maintaining the nations welfare affect by the corporations.

In Conclusion, although it is the primary goal of the corporations to maximize there profits, it is also important to work towards the nations welfare. Nations welfare not only help the society but also help the corporations to further progress and maximize there profits.