Discussing controversial topics with those with contrasting views is not useful because very few people change their mind when questioned about their core beliefs

They are so many interpretation that can be given to any disagreement which results from a controversial arguement. Many feels like if people dwell in a controversial topics they learn from it and capitulate, while some has a dogmatic approach to any controversial topics. In my own opinion, It depends on the several factors that will make a controversial topics either to change someone's mind or the person remains adamant towards the topics.

One thing that can be assumed from the prompt is that everybody who engage in a controversial case are always standing on their points even if it is flawed. However, this is not true for some people who really understand the main motive of an arguement.

An arguement may be an act of sharing opinion about a topic in such a way that individual involve in the arguement learnt from the controversial opinion and take a stand eventually. It can be in form of TV presentation even radio program who will raise some relevant controversial topic in the society. Now, the stand depends on the kind of people who are engaged, people who are temperament are most likely less effected in the end of the discussion and the extrovert who always feels they have the floor in any conversation. While for those who easily accept and change their mind might be the introvert who are always scared of expressing themselves in the public. Thus, ability to change people's mind is not that it boiles down to the kind of topics been discussed but rather the kind of people involved. And such discussion should not be discouraged from the society because, some people dont change afterworth.

Counsequently, the discouragement of people from discussing such topics might leads to lack of creativity from some sort of society and ability not to be insightful while deciding on issues. For instance, in a group of people who want to achieve some goal and the leader only take the floor without getting any insight from the members, However, if the leader galvernize the topics by reasoning with another perspectives. Then more insight will arised with such topics, even if they eventually not using the advice.

in conclusion, the mind of people are staunched with the kind of person; extrovert people tend to be adamant in eeasily accepting any contrasting view while that of introvert will most likely in every cases accept what is offered. So in regards to this, should we now stop discussing any controversial topics? No, although peoples attitude is hidden but only show once conversation arise, in any way, the creativity involved and counsequences is what matter a lot not the kind of people involved in the controversial talk.