Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what’s important.

Most of the information gotten online are apparently a tremendous work of some other people who in one way did research or practicalise the information they gave on the internet. However, all of these information are apocryphal sometimes and can ameliorate the conditions of which that information is needed. Just as many things are have bad sides they also have a good one which is basically what is necessary to be considered. For instance people had accidents with cars on the road but car is still the most transit means in the world also, the electric power used in our various homes/industries are basically what could kill someone and some have fallen has a victim into this perspectives. Therefore, ability to sort out information online has helped and make positive impact if we tend to ignore the aspect of the negativity part of the usage which is making the attention we rendered shorter in looking for the information.

In looking at the advantages, most of what is required is to ensure we solely scrutinize the information who get, for some reasons; this information are the main source of information for large part of people in the industries. Considering a precocious bread factory industry who want to situate his industry in a location as a branch for some set of people. And in doing that he has to look into some factors such as the weather conditions, tranquility of the area and target customers, apart from doing physical survey, the information needed will involve much more than physical view. Also, he will have to know the competitive industries in the vicinity. So all of these information will be needed from online and it has to be sorted without taking much of his time. However, this has not put them in corner of not being able give attention to some other necessary things needed by the company such as raw materials.

Another reason for agreeing that surfing information online or mass media has not lessen the view of surfers from putting attention into what is actually necessary is that, sometimes this sources helps reaffirm claim especially in an environment that is critical. For instance, in a board meeting among the investors of any company where there is need to quickly get information to buttress their idea. These sources are used and it does not affect any other conditions of focusing in their main business.

In conclusion, I will agree that information gotten on mass media and internet will be a positive view if considered there usage as comppare to mere shortening the view of people.