Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Morality as they say is the key polar for being urbane, however they are levels of which the morality of a particular situation can help in leadership particularly in the judgemental perspectives. Many moral behavior towards resolving issues among set of people can be ambigously attributed depending on the faction of the group and their internal relationship. This is why I will most likely agree with the statement.

As the sound moral judgment is a good practice which cannot be in doubt in every settings, many people still misuse the good notion of the practice. Take for instance, a leader who engaged in intruding into the personal life of a follower, even to the fact of knowing every pecadiloes of the followers, some leaders might see it as a way of bringing such follower down by meting out task that he/she can not handle. However, some might see it as a way of helping such person. But in the case of the intruder, who will not be satified with the work of the follower, he will always have some sort of immoral judgement against the follower to another in case the follower involves in simple argument with others. Even if it was clear enough that the followers was not at fault. Then in relationship with the respect, the leader might loose this just because he did not handle the situation very well.

Also, many leaders who have shown the skill of respect in addressing an issues that could arise in their group will go a long way in the perspectives of cooperation and drives that will make the group successful. If a leader who tend to pick on his follower make any judgment, the followers who was at the recieving ends might not totally agree with the judgment all because of the lack of respect from the leader sides. Every leader is bound to respect his followers in some sort, although some followers can take this for granted and in return misuse the liberty the leader gave them. But in anyway, it is highly recomended to always respect those you are leading then consequently, any judgment that will arise from such group will most likely be welcome and the will call for a respect from the follower side.

Therefore, in conclusion, respect in leadership role is paramount more than any moral judgment because, a judgment without respect from the followers can lead to dissention of the group, while a judgement that is followed by a respect will always imbibe a good and impartial notion to the follower.