Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and suppo

Educational institutions are the building blocks of any individual’s success in life, be it any field of work. It is the place where basics are built and people get an idea of what is their interest and which field of work they should pursue. So, this is the main job of any educational institute to let the individual realize what they’re capable of.

The institutions’ curriculum should be designed such that any student who wants to explore any (or numerous) field, should get a taste of what he has to pursue in that particular field if he wants to make a career into it or do a research in the field. The educational institutes should be answerable to how the field is performing, what are the pros/cons and what it will be like in the future. The institutes should give an overall picture which will give the student an overview of his, not only short but long term, future in the field.

There is sometimes the greed for getting students in any field which in turn, increases the number of intakes and ultimately increases the revenue of the institute. This shouldn’t be a motive of any educational institution as this will ultimately lead to unhappy students in the field, who might leave the course unfinished and settle with an easy job which relatively fails their potential. This can lead to bad publicity of the institution also. So, the primary goal should be educating the student so that they reach their individual potential and maybe even reach higher.

Institutions should keep seminars to educate the students about the pre-requisites of the field of study and also should state what is the scenario currently and what it holds in the future. There should be a personal counseling also which would be beneficial for the student to discuss his doubts and also to get a feedback of what his strengths and weaknesses are so that he can evaluate, whether it is beneficial for his future about, his decision of any further pursuing in the field of study.

Education institutions should be responsible of the students and not only look into the number of admissions but help the students so as to make the future of the world better, so that the student is happy with what field they have chosen and are successful in it. Educational institutions are the most integral part of the society and they should be disinterested and helpful to the society by helping the students for better choices in their study so that they are successful, indirectly the society is successful and in turn, the country is successful.