A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The recommendation of same national curriculum until students enter college is a generalized one and not a fully analyzed. The consideration of each student is not taken and it is blatantly generalized that every student are same during their childhood years.

The requirement of same curriculum until college would have some unfruitful results. As some students must be readily invested mentally for pursuing a career in a particular field, so the subjects which are not necessary with respect to his field shouldn't hinder his growth towards his ultimate goal. As an example, a student with painting talent and also mentally ready that a career can be made from this, shouldn't face the unnecessary difficulties with subjects like 'Science' and 'Mathematics' which doesn't ultimately shape his career. So in this example if the student fails in the aforementioned subject, he will have to re-appear for the examination and waste his time.

There can also be a case that a particular student is not at all interested in the subjects in his childhood. These types of students can benefit with a different type of curriculum, which will structure their formative years. These children might not have the capacity of physical or mental investment in the subjects which they don't want to study. So forcing them for one curriculum would be a hinderance for their search for a career or a field which they like.

There can also be a case that because of this one curriculum till college, students might give up before reaching the college level. The handling of the curriculum might be taking a toll on their interest and might force them to leave the course before even reaching their field of choice in the college. The failures in the subjects not at all linked to their field of choice would be demotivating hence might force them to leave their schooling.

So, the nation should consider each and every child, everybody is different and generalizing their schooling curriculum would have some undesirable effects which would not be fruitful for the future of the country.