People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the pos

There comes a time in one's life when he has to make a decision about something. That period can be as trivial as deciding food option or as serious as life or death. So decision making is one of the most important things in one's life. So while making a decision an individual should be focused and calm.

Making a decision based on emotion is not a fruitful one and sometimes can be the most regretful one. Whenever an individual's emotions get heavy, he should take some time and then rationally think of the outcomes before proceeding for any work let alone decision making. Things done based on emotions results in failure or even a catastrophic result.

One can sometimes understand that people can sometimes be forced to make decisions based on emotion but the worst thing is when those people try to justify the decision with logic afterward. There is no rational thinking involved when these logics are presented for the aforementioned decisions. It shows plain ignorance and delusional thinking of the individual when they try to justify the emotional decision. An example is when a person is angry when deciding what to do in the vacations and chooses not to go anywhere and after calming down still saying that the decision was correct because it would be better to sleep off the vacation shows the stubbornness and poor decision making. These kinds of decision making are poor as it shows the ignorance and stubbornness of the individual.

People like the abovementioned should learn to identify their mistake while they made when they took a decision based on emotion and should learn to rectify it rather than showing the world that it was correct with their delusionary logics. They should learn to correct this habit so that they don't make a horrible decision and have to live with it for the rest of their lives.