To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

In this world different kind of people live in different places and also sometimes find diversity in the same region too. Any would find different types of people with different fashion, attitude and living conditions in any particular region.

Understanding this diversity and their characteristic, one might think of studying the major city in the region or around. As generally happens a small town tries to imitate or try to achieve what the big city has achieved in terms of lifestyle, living conditions etc. a prime example can be seen in India where people from small town or villages aspire to be living life as people live in big cities like Mumbai, Delhi etc. Any major city in any country in the world is a major hub for business, thus making the city the main point in its country. If that city won’t work properly then the whole country might suffer. The small town or villages work along the lines of the city and try to help all they can to the city.

Historically, a city portrayed the grandeur and power possessed by the country, the more the city thrived, the more that country was powerful. A city shows the contrasts in people’s life, the rich and poor, the political leaders and civilians. As historically seen in the big countries, studying the major cities were helpful enough to know how powerful, knowledgeable or weak a country.

A major city is the political and economic capital of the country and shows how developed or financially well it is. To study the economic or financial power of any country, the study of cities is enough.

Major cities give a general idea of what the important characteristic of society are and help to get to know about any country.