A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The argument that students are required to study the same curriculum until they reach college level is stated with some research and experience of the curriculum makers of the nation. The same curriculum to all students instill the basics of any field they will pursue after joining college.

Same national curriculum ensures every student to get the basic knowledge of our every day world. Whatever field of study the student wants to pursue is somehow related to the basic knowledge which they will study in their lower level of schooling. Some might say that because of same national curriculum, an arts student might learn what a science student should. This notion is totally wrong as even some think its useless to study all this but knowing a little mathematics and science is absolutely helpful to any field of study.

An arts student while painting or designing anything, knowingly or unknowingly applies some mathematics and science so as to know what and how his design or painting will be. Directly or indirectly, the basic knowledge of mathematics, science etc. gives a lot different perspective to life. Students can apply this knowledge in their career to get a whole lot different ideas and perspective in their job. A student might find same national curriculum useless, but as they'll go up the ladder of education, they'll understand this concept better.

The problem of educated illiterates in this world is really shameful to see. But with same national curriculum, the interaction amongst the peer which happens in a small age, develops a person's thinking and interaction with the world. This not only gives them confidence but also gives them a knowledge boost for everyday topic.

People might also reject this notion as it would be demotivating to the student who is constantly failing in this curriculum, but it is safe to say that the curriculum is made keeping all type of students in mind. Even then if the student is failing, counselling programs are there for the betterment of the child which can make them understand in a different and better way, hence unlocking their mind to think differently for any type of problem. This not only makes the student able but creative also.

The same national curriculum until college in any nation is healthy and promotes knowledge. This not only makes the students ready for any career but also makes them creative.