Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced

The argument in the memo made by the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company is a fair one but there are some questions which could challenge it.

First question is whether the past year was a difficult year for the country economically? This question is an assumption but can be the case if fewer people attended the movies than in any other year. This states that there could be an unrest in the country regarding the economic conditions which didn't allow many people to enjoy movies as they used to. There can also be a case where the country has difficult relation with a certain country and the movies were made in that country which made people to boycott it for political reasons.

Second question is, was the movie theatre needing any construction makeover? There might be a case that the movie hall might have got damaged, and there was a need of renovation which made a few parts of theatre inaccesible. There can also be a case that the production company didn't even start the renovation hence the damaged theatre was boycotted by the movie goers.

Another question might be that the movies which got a positive reviews were not so loved by the crowd? There can be a case where a movie got high critical acclaims but the movie goers were not thrilled because the movie was not of their type. This is an issue which affects the movie business, that the movie with very positive reviews are sometimes the movies labelled boring by the audience.

One question might be of the movie ticket price, as the Production Company might be shelling out money so that they can play great positive review movies which in turn increased the ticket price affecting viewers. Movie ticket prices when suddenly increases, the viewers tend to boycott the movies till the prices lowers down.

If all the above questions are answered and the Super Screen Movie Production Company reviews every other possible questions and finds that these are not the affecting factors then the recommendation in the memo from the advertising director is to be taken seriously and should be quickly acted upon.