Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement affirms that educational institutions are responsible to dissuade their students from working in areas that they might not hace success. Althought this could be true, this activity might destroy someones carrer or dreams.

The college and university is the place that people will be the first encounter with their field of studies and in contrast with the statement, the educational institutions have to estimulate students to find new fields of study. That’s to vage to a professor or a tutor to know what will be a field of success to a student and even more to see whats fields they are unlikely to succeed. New pupils need to be stimulated to work with the biggest domains possible in their studies and just after a long time with bad and good expericences, only the student can make the choise to what might be their field of study.

Moreover, it’s not difficult to find exemples which a person enters in a enginnering school and after some time leaves to course medicine. It’s very important that students could interact with other fields of study even different for their domain. The college is time when the person could see if that choise that he made is the correct and he can porsued for the rest of his life. Even before the course begin, the interaction with students from diferent fields could awake an hidden interest for that area and this student need to free to change and try to learn new experiences and skills.

Futhermore, students enter in educational institutions, very young. Indeed, they could be imature to make a choise of what they will be for their entire life. Parents or friends always force this young students to enter in a field of study that they think is likely to succeed, but in reallity it’s very possible that the contrary happen. In that case the institutions have the responsibility to stimulate that type of students to pursuid new fields of study, showing that the area with the biggest salary expectation are not necessary most likely to suceed.

In conclusion, what the statement says is when a student finds a field of study that he likes, he should be attached forever with that area and never look for new domains. This behaviour could be highly dangerous for the student personal and professional life. Everyone need to be free to chose what they like and no one have the ability to trace what is likely and unlikely.