Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education is the most important part of one's life. Education not only helps to to acheive success but also helps ont ot build and develop overall personality and growth.As the issue suggests that it is the responsibilty of educational institutions to dissuade students from pursuing feilds of study in which they areunlikely to success.In my opinion it can be determined that a person is likely to success or not by considering his/her initial performance.Also it should be moreover one's choice to takeup the feild of study he or she wants.

a classic example of this can be adopted by many great and successful people all around the globe.As we all know the very renowned scientist Albert Einstein, he is expelled from the school.What is has done is history.

Another example could be Mark Zukerburgs the developer of a revolutionary social media plaform is a university dropper.Soin my views being successful is rely less on the education qualification moreover it depends upon the individual.Today a large number of global leaders, the most successful people does not talk about the education they had.It is compltely on their capabilities which initially may have reamin unidentified.

So dissauding a student from pursuing field of study considering that one is less or unlikely to succeed would be unfair.

Though there are possibilities of being unsuccessful but one have the right to get a chance to prove himself.And as the saying says "Hardwork is key to success" So every student should be encouraged to what he/she wants rather than stoping one by guessing the possibilites of being successful.