Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Education has a significant influence on students, thus the policy in schools will affect students' entire life. Therefore whether teachers should dissuade student from chasing their dreams if they aim to study in a field that thay have little chance of success is a controversial issue. I would like to argue that educational institutions does not have a right to dissuade their students, nor do they have a responsibility. In this essay, I would like to present my idea with several examples.

First and foremost, school's main objective is to facilitate student's study and help them pursue their dream. If teachers dissuade students from studying the field a student want to learn further, then educational institutions are working against their original objective. Instead of discouraging students, teachers should strive to find a solution with their students so that students can learn efficiently and develop more insight and knowledge of the field. For example, if a student want to pursue a career in mathematician but he is performancing poor in math class, then teachers can help him find learning material. In this way, educational institutions can assist students in manifold ways instead of dissuading them.

Secondly, it is still up to students who will eventually decide what they do in their life. True, educational institutions and parents and people around students should give them assistance, but what students would pursue plays an significant role in their life, and will have a life-long influence. Therefore ultimately, schools should not neither encourage nor dissuade students. In other words, educational institutions should not interfere with students' decisions on what to do in their life. What if schools dishearten students, but later students find themselves having great talent in the field? What if teachers encourage students, but in the end students are not interested. After all what to pursue is a consequential matter, that students themselves have the responsibility to decide.

Some people may argue that still educational institutions are responsible for their students' life, therefore they need to dissuade students so that they can prevent students from choosing a wrong way or career and resulting in a failure. However they are ignoring the fact that it is premature to judge whether if a student can successfully pursue his field of study. Some students may already be a prodigy at a very early stage of his education. While other students begin to excel at his study in university. When people begin to show excellence differs from person to person. There are plenty of examples to prove it. One of the illustrative is Einstein. Even the famaous scientist Einstein began to show his eminence only after he graduated the university. Thus it is impossible to tell if students have an excellent talent when he has still not finished his education. Consequently it is erroneous for teachers to dissuade their students from engaging themselves in furtur study, because they cannot reliably predict whether they will be successful or not.

To recapitulate my idea, for the reasons aforementioned, I would like to insist that educational institutions does has neither rights nor ability to influence on what students study in their future.