Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Change is what is constant. As years passes by, that is how opportunities comes and go. This prompt states that academic institutions should encourage students to choose disciplines that will equip them for lucrative jobs. However, I mostly disagree with this suggestion for two reasons which I will elucidate below, but I do concede that choosing course of study that will be help in successful careers will sure be a breakthrough for students.

To begin with, academic institutions should discourage students from going for courses that will equip them for a prosperous career because this can limit the student achievement in life. For example, students who studied business studies and focused in typewritting are facing hard times in this present-day society because the field of study has become antiquated and archaic as computer has taken over the world. This example above shows that it is deleterious for students to focus on courses that will prepare for a successful career because things do change.

Furthermore, students should detest going into field of study with the mindset of becoming wealthy and breaking through because expectations sometimes disappoint. For examples, students who went into politics because of it fame and wealth, have one way or the other regretted particularly in Nigeria where insecurity has become the other of the day. Politics has lead to bloodshed and chaos as many of the politicians and their families are u safe. This shows that what that "glitters are not gold" so students needs to be scrupulous when choosing field of study.

On the contrary, students going for courses that is lucrative will sure open doors of finances for them because they will be on demand often. For instance, students who went for Agricultural Engineering while at the institution are on a very high demand in today's society because food is imperative and the principal thing humans need to survive. Students in this field can never get penniless because they are seen as important factors that human cannot do without.

In conclusion, while enrolling for lucrative disciplines that will sure open doors of breakthrough, it is however important for students to choose courses that will not become outworn in future.