Educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

P#1

The exploration of a specific field can be really hard, sometime it may seem endless and useless, and feelings such as frustration will accompany when we study. So many people think that educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields in which they are unlikely to succeed. However, from mt perspective, I hold the a disagree position in this issue, reasons are as follows:

P#2

Firstly, for individuals, it does harm to their personal growth. Sometime we need to admit that we will learn more in failure than in success. We may critical ourselves more when we suffer failure while we may become proud when success all the time. So if students crowd into those fields which are easy to research, they would experience less straw back which may lead to a unmature adults in the future, doing harm to them. Also, too much students would cause involution, resulting to too much peer pressure which may lead to psychology disease.

P#3

What’s more, it is not an aptly policy for the development of country. The leading effect will cause unbalance of the technology nationwide. For example, many applied filed will reach prosperous while some fundamental filed such as mathematics or biology will be abandoned as garbage, however, the basis of the nation power lies in there. Those fields which are important to society always need many efforts and are hard to succeed, but we couldn’t explore them only because we afraid of failure. Therefore, we shouldn’t conduct this policy for the future of our country.

P#4

Lastly, people are various from each other. Some people may think math is hard while others are afraid of English, so how to judge if a field is unlikely to success? There is no right answer, only the answer that fit ourselves. So, this issue is impossible to make it come true in reality. Also, this thought is insulting the freedom of human being: we all have our own interest, the society should encourage us to pursue our interest and go our own path rather than leading us to a same way.

P#5

From all we have discussed above, for individuals, for our country, for the freedom as a human being, I strongly hold the view that educational institutions shouldn’t dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed. Between the right path and easy path, we should choose the right path.