Educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

As a famous person once said the true purpose of education is to make minds not careers. the argument above is conflicting with this notion of education. The responsibility of educational institutions is to encourage student to develop skills, enrich minds not to discourage the very same thing. Rather than deterring students due to low success factor of fields educational institutions should focus on develop methodologies to make students more likely to succeed in their interest fields.

Success for an artist can be defined as a group of enthusiast whereas success for an...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.