Educators should base their assessment of students' learning not on students' grasp of facts but on the ability to explain the ideas, trends, and concepts that those facts illustrate.

Educators nowadays should base their assessment on the ability of their students to grasp the knowledge and facts in it's base form which is more benaficial , In my opinion I strongly agree with the idea of shifting the focus from the grasping the raw fact to a more general explanation of the ideas and trends behind it for two reasons.

Firstly , Educators basing their assessment on the ability of illustrating the fact will encourage the student to have a better will in the future to a more imapactfull form of this fact, In developed countries that made the decesion to transform their educational system to a new kind of feeding the information to the students by giving them facts based on what is the effect that it has on their day to day life ,it has been obsereved that new graduates had a more didactic approach to understanding new facts and applying them correctly , the above example will essentially have a real positive impact on students future and the society in a whole.

Further more , having the ability to understand the core of the fact rather than grasping it's shell

will lead to descovring new ideas which will lead to establishing new fact, and a clear example of that is the astronomical develpment of smartphones as of many new aspiring seintst concered the fact of microelectrinics form different sides of desining the smartphone from it's speaker to having a full team of scientist that work for years just to develope one aspect of the device, this example

illustrantes that apperouching the fact differntly will open the doors to a new form of concepts.

One would say that the old system of assessing the student today is what lead to survive and develope to what humaninty is now , however the rapid evolving of humaninty today requiers a more rapid change in the educational system to keep up with creating of new ideas and concepts

to have a better future for all.