Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

Education plays a massive role in polishing the most valuable asset of the society- its future generation- who possess all the power to either make the nation loud and proud or let it go down the road of darkness. In such a scenario, the aforementioned claim that education providers should find out about the interests of the students and then incorporate those valuable findings into the educational curriculum, conspicuously manages to hold ground.

To begin with, interest is what motivates a person to work diligently and serves as the driving force to the final outcome. If the courses and subject matter being taught isn’t successful in grabbing the positive attention of the students, we can’t expect the students to display commendable results. On the other hand, going with the claim will provide a sense to the students that their educators acknowledge their interests and are keen to help them get to the highest peaks of success. Moreover, students will eventually pay more heed to what is being taught and put in all their efforts to gain a positive outcome.

Additionally, if we could tweak the premise a little and supplant “what” with “how”, it would again be very beneficial in regard to boosting up the motivation of the students. When the phenomenon of parabola is being provided in a plain white walled classroom, with the educator writing all the concepts on the whiteboard, it seemingly won’t interest those who are studying. However, when the same concepts are taught through its practical application while the students play throwball, they surely will peruse the minds of the students more and will be retained for a longer time as well.

It can be rightly argued that in some circumstances, embracing the claim with open hands might deem detrimental instead of beneficial. This would be true in the case of school curriculum because that is when the students are not mature enough to decide for themselves what would be beneficial for them in the long run. They might regard mathematics as boring and not useful when in reality, at the very least the basic concepts of math turn out to be fundamental for everyone regardless of their occupations.

In conclusion, the claim provided above does highlight a major teaching strategy which when incorporated efficiently during college and above levels of study, will surely benefit the education system and the society at whole.