Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author asserts that the curriculum or the study plan of the school should be made according to the student's priority subjects. I agree with the contention up to a point that the courses prepared based on the student's desire will incite enthusiasm on the students and the system of learning could become better. However, the assertion leaves out a huge part of burden to the economy of the country and heterogeneous system that could be formed if this technique is implemented which forced me to take a dual stand for my view on the prompt.

To begin, I concede that an education curriculum prepared taking the student's choices on consideration can become a huge leap forward to better the learning system. Every human being comprises of varying opinion, talents, and interest on what they seek to do. The prevailing common curriculum prevents the students to study the subjects they wish. For instance, in most of the developing countries, the schools do not have any music, dance or sports classes. Students inclined to do these activities are forced to consider these as extracurricular. This has hindered the whole generation to participate or to learn the things they desire. However, developed countries have made progress in this respect trying to accommodate several courses as per the children's request. And we see the result of the acceptance of this new model clearly. The children in those country have thrived in the career they chose as the curriculum in the school. So, to respect and expand the curriculum as per the student's desire can become a boon to the education field.

Furthermore, whenever any person gets chance to learn according to their demand or wish, they tend to show more enthusiasm in the topic. If the whole curriculum is based on each student's desire, then their learning interest will increase naturally and can further help to elevate their career as well as the nation's future.

However, the curriculum comprising the vast criteria and subjects can become an economic burden to the country. When we try to accommodate every person's desire, they are not just limited to drama, acting, dance, singing, or sports, they extend toward numerous other fields such as handicrafts, sculpting, fashion, and many more. If the government tried to concede to every demand, then no amount of money would be sufficient. Even the developed countries who are trying to achieve this are able to do it in a minimal amount. The developing countries will need a lot more time to complete this project. Not only the government, even if the education of the school is funded by private sector, the children themselves cannot afford to continue on all their wishes and only a semi-fulfilled desire might do more damage than provide advantage.

Moreover, this method of preparing curriculum can create a heterogeneous environment with no common view point, no similar grounds as every person will have varying interests. Every people will want to achieve their desire and there might become scarcity of manpower in all the fields as people will be divided to varying field. This will directly affect the countries' condition in a bad way rather than to improve it.

To sum up, I laud the author's vision is beneficial to create a better place where every child can learn what they desire. However, the inability of the government and the children themselves to afford the system and the imbalance society that might be created could become a massive problem to the world.