Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

The author states that the students should be taught facts only after studying the trends, concepts and ideas that support and explain those facts. I agree with the statement laid down by the author as it is seemingly credible. Facts, when taught beforehand, seems inappropriate to the students because they are unaware of the theories and ideas that bolster the facts. Thus, according to my opinion, facts must be taught after teaching the ideas and principles that expounds it.

First of all, a concept is the gist behind a fact and to understand the fact clearly, it is essential to get a clear idea of the basic principles and the concepts that prove the fact to be believable. For example, it is necessary for the students to learn the basics of mathematics like the arithmetic operations on numbers like addition, subtraction, multiplication, etc. followed by the teaching of some amazing facts like multiplication of any number with zero will result in zero. These facts seems intelligible for the students after knowing the basic concepts and ideas of the facts. Hence, it is feasible to teach concepts before teaching ideas.

Moreover, ideas, concepts and trends are completely theoretical and it is prudent to teach theoretical lesson first then followed by practical based facts. There are certain laws which supports the facts and gives an evident proof to support it. Furthermore, the Newton's Law of Gravitation, which proved that everything is attracted towards the earth due to the attractive force exerted by the earth, which is known as gravitation force. He stated that the attraction force between two bodies is directly proportional to the product of their masses and inversely proportional to the square of distance between them. Hence, his theory supports the fact that there is an attractive force exerted by the earth. Along with the laws of gravitation, Einstein's energy equation is a pith for the fact that mass is a type of energy. Hence, it is evident that the teaching of facts and ideas should be prior to teaching facts.

Conversely, there are certain facts which should be taught before teaching ideas and trends, because some facts are universal and based on experiments, rather than being abstract. These facts are intelligible and conveys a better meaning than the ideas and concepts. Going for a morning walk daily is good for health, eating fruits and healthy food keeps disease away, etc. these are the facts that must be taught beforehand as these are beneficial for the students. However, these are common facts and can be taught even by the parents. So, it is unlikely to teach facts beforehand.

Summing up my views regarding the authors' issue and based on the concrete evidence that teaching ideas and trends beforehand is an efficient practice, I thereby accede with the author's statement and conclude that educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.