Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Hearing feedbacks is almost always beneficial in a way or another, especially when it comes to influential issues such as education. However, practicing without reflecting will usually lead to unthoughtful agendas and even harmful consequences.The prompt suggests that educators should include any content students students " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">desire to the curriculum without careful assement or consideration. I can not agree with this philosophy entirely.

teenagers are in the crucial time of their life when they are are " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">obsorbing vast information from school and the world around them. As bright as they are, pupils in that age are not mature enough to provide valuable or well-thought insights on what type of education they ought to receive and what what " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">patagogy is the best for them. In fact, most of them are not even mature or intellectually ready to know or aware of the education they are receiving. if a teenager teenager " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">is asked what they want to do in the classroom, they might propose playing outside when the weather is nice, or taking a nap when it is gloomy out. they might get distracted easily when being asked any important question, and their answer might vary every time. it is not because they are not smart or not being a good student, their attention span and intellectual capacity is simply not ready. Thus, taking their answers literally and including anything they wish to the curriculum is well-advised at its best.

even when students get older and more mature, say in college, what they propose propose " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">might not be the best for their future. Working in a college most of my professional life, I deeply understand the stress and pressure for this generation when it comes to job hunting, career development, and going to graduate school. I will not be terribly surprised if college students wish to have classes that are are " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">eaiser to get good grades, so that they can get glowing transcripts on their graduation day. they might have some advantages to find a job with a handsome college transcript, but a weaker undergraduate curriclum will by no means boost their career and learning in the long run.

what I think the best is for the educators to listen to what students consider as the good and bad of the current curriculum, and what is on their wishlist. Then educators need to have discussions and well-thought education plans before making any changes on the curriculum. students' opinions matters as any education reform, at the end, happens for the benefit of students. but a good education needs needs " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">the collaboration of both students and educators. With the long-term thinking, experiences, and expertise of the educator and the first-hand, immediate feedbacks from the students, education and curriculum curriculum " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">can be built most effectively.