Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The prompt urges the educators to teach the students facts, only after they have studied the ideas and concepts - that are behind the proper understanding of the facts. For some obvious reasons, I would like to be "mostly agree" to the concept and hereby obliged to provide necessary points with elaboration in defense of my position.

To begin with - it can be understood that the more the students grow in knowledge and education the more he or she has to learn something that is complex to grasp up. In dealing while teaching those tough facts or subjects, the teachers has to follow more simpler form of technique. Otherwise it is very much imminent that students will not understand the facts and ultimately will suffer from deep frustration. Now as it is established that teachers have to follow a more easier way to teach the students properly, along with it brings the questions abou how to do that? Although different teachers have different approaches to teach their students, it is a more common belief that students understand much more when they are inoculated with the topics previously than being a total stranger when they are abou to learn in an academic environment. For example - in a math course if a student is previously introduced with the concept of algebra before it is taught in the class, he or she will find more convinient to understand the concepts and formulas related to the maths. Not only that but also, he will be more advanced than his or her peers in respect of solving problems as he has to give little amount of time in the class when the teacher teach the basic stuffs in the class. On the other-hand, another student who is not much deliberate in his or her studies and maintains a rather simpler form of studying; being introduced wioth the subjects on the very first day of the class may not be gain that much confident compared to the previous one; becuase he has to go through the basics as well as understadn those meticulously and have to solve related problems whereas the former student will be much more comfortable in those in the class.

Second to come - the idea migh be challenged regarding the fact that - what if the latter student is much more intelligent and fast learner compared to the earlier one? Yes, it stands good chance to happen. If the latter one is much more intelligent than the foremer one then he or she might need less time to understand the basics and apply those concepts in problems or facts. But what if he or she is not? If that individual student is not that much intelligent and talented to grasp all those concepts and facts within a very short period of time to level up the earlier student then he or she might not be good at those topics. So, keeping this in mind the teachers have to think as a whole for his or her class and not just for one or two or even little portion of the student group. That is why it will be better from the prospect of the teachers to recommend the students to at least have some basic ideas and concepts about the facts that are going to be tought in the class.

Apart from that, the teachers and educators of a college or school are limited to their times as they have to teach a lot of students varying in ages and classes. Sometimes, within a short period of time it becomes much harder for a teacher to teach all the concepts and basics of his subjects to the students. So, to get better understadning within that bounded amount of time of the teachers, student has to learn the fundamentals by themselves for a better result.

So, looking at all the factors and advantages mentioned above, it might be a better idea in regard to the teachers to consult students - to come to class, having understood the basic concepts and ideas of the facts that are to be taught in the class.