Ethics and morality is almost same terminology, but still there is difference between them. Morality is personal and normative perception of a person, and ethics is the standards to distinguish between bad and good. The prompt states that to be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral stadards. I mostly agree with the statements because of two reasons.

Firstly, it is mandatory for an effective leader to maintain the highest ethical standards. The term ethics means the standards to differentiate the qualities of good and bad in a community or in a society. Is it possible for a leader to lead the socity without maintaining the standards of good and bad of that society? The answer is obviouly no. For example, in a society taking venality is prohibited, but a person argue that venality will not be prohibited in some cases. This type argument make that person an apostate. Some people of the society may support him, but most of the people will not support that person. If the people does not support a person, it will be impossible for that person to lead the society. The example ellustrates us that to maintain ethical standards is mandatory for a public officials to be an effective leader.

Secondly, morality means a personal and noramative perception of good and bad. Highest standard of morality is also very much necessary for a person to be an effective leader. For example, in a society, there is no such rule about environmental pollution. People in that community are careless about their wastage management and environment. A public official finds that the people action about the environment is detrimental for the community and he try to regulate a new rule about the environmental pollution. Without any doubt, this type of step taken by that person will be beneficial for the society and after some days people will appreciate the official. The example shows us that high standard of morality of a public official aid to regulate some new standards of good and bad, which will ultimately improve the society. Thus, to maintain a highest standar of morality is also an requirement to be an effective leader.

However, morality and ethics sometimes may contradicts with each other. For example, in a community, most of the people are relegeous, but a public officials is an atheist. In his moral of view relegion is bad for a society. His point of view may be justifiable, but this type of behaviour may alleniate the people in the community, and may cause serious conflict with in the society. A competent leader should not take any step that causes confliction. Therefore, sometimes maintaining a highest standard of morality may not support a person to be an effective leader.

In conclusion, ethics and morality sometimes will contradict each other; however, it is clear now that to be an effective leader, one must need to have the highest ethical and moral standards. Therefore, to be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.

Ethics and morality is almost same terminology, but still there is difference between them. Morality is personal and normative perception of a person, and ethics is the standards to distinguish between bad and good. The prompt states that to be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards. I mostly agree with the statements because of two reasons.

Firstly, it is mandatory for an effective leader to maintain the highest ethical standards. The term ethics means the standards to differentiate the qualities of good and bad in a community or in a society. Is it possible for a leader to lead the society without maintaining the standards of good and bad of that society? The answer is obviously no. For example, in a society, taking venality is prohibited, but a person argue that venality will not be prohibited in some cases. This type argument make that person an apostate. Some people of the society may support him, but most of the people will not support that person. If the people does not support a person, it will be impossible for that person to lead the society. The example illustrates us that to maintain ethical standards is mandatory for public officials to be an effective leader.

Secondly, morality means a personal and normative perception of good and bad. Highest standard of morality is also very much necessary for a person to be an effective leader. For example, in a society, there is no such rule about environmental pollution. People in that community are careless about their wastage management and environment. A public official finds that the people action about the environment is detrimental for the community and he try to regulate a new rule about the environmental pollution. Without any doubt, this type of step taken by that person will be beneficial for the society and after some days, people will appreciate the official. The example shows us that high standard of morality of a public official aid to regulate some new standards of good and bad, which will ultimately improve the society. Thus, to maintain a highest standard of morality is also a requirement to be an effective leader.

However, morality and ethics sometimes may contradicts with each other. For example, in a community, most of the people are religious, but a public official is an atheist. In his moral of view, religion is bad for a society. His point of view may be justifiable, but this type of behavior may alienate the people in the community, and may cause serious conflict with in the society. A competent leader should not take any step that causes conflict. Therefore, sometimes maintaining a highest standard of morality may not support a person to be an effective leader.